DIY Leave in Conditioner {summertime hair refresher}

Leave in treatments are well integrated products in my (summer) hair routine (read why here). I like the simplicity of how you apply them without having to worry to wash anything out. I go through so many different bottles of leave in treatments, that I wanted to find a way to make my own. When thinking about different products to use, I figured that I wanted to make a leave in treatment from things I already had. So I came up with this easy-to-make leave in conditioner made from a sample size conditioner. Enjoy!

For this DIY leave in Conditioner you’ll need:

an empty spray bottle

2 teaspoons of conditioner (I simply used a sample size conditioner my hairstylist gave me because those samples are stacking up in my drawers and I wanted to use them in some kind of way)

water

Now that you have your materials ready, simply scoop your conditioner into the bottle and fill it up with water, leaving a bit of space to the very top of the bottle. Now tightly screw the bottle top on and give your bottle a good shake so that the conditioner and water can mix together.

… and voilà you’re done!

I usually apply my leave in conditioner whenever my hair gets dry, which mostly happens during the summertime. So whenever I realize my hair is starting to dry out in some places (usually the ends), I spray those areas with the leave in conditioner and brush through the hair with a very dense brush, to evenly distribute the product.

Now that summer is upon us, I like to keep my leave in conditioner right beside me at the pool to keep my hair hydrated throughout the day. During the summer I never worry about using too much of the leave in conditioner and wasting it because it’s a DIY one and therefore very cheap to make, so be generous when using it.

I hope this post helped you out with finding a new (DIY) product you might want to try.

Have fun and enjoy your pool days.

Love,

Anna

Leave a Comment

