DIY: glitter pocket pants

Hello everyone 🙂 This monday I posted an outfit with mit new DIY glitter pocket pants, I finally got around to edit the pictures so here’s how you can easily recreate them! Have fun 🙂

You’ll need

denim pants (mine had some kind of bleach stain on one of the pockets so I couldn’t wear them anymore anyway, that’s actually how this DIY idea came into my mind. I needed a solution so I could wear them again, and I found one!)

glitter fabric paint (if you can’t find any glitter fabric paint simply mix 2 parts fabric glue and 1 part loose glitter powder in a bowl, that’ll create the same effect)

paint brush (a sponge brush probably would’ve been better, but I couldn’t find mine when doing this so I just used a regular paint brush)

Step 1

Brush the glitter colour over your pocket, do this in thin layers so the paint can transfer to the fabric. Carefully paint the edges of your pocket, if you don’t have a very steady hand like me, simply slip a piece of paper in the pocket to prevent the colour from going on the rest of your pants.

Step 2

Repeat Step 1 several times. Then let dry for a few days. I only let my pants dry for about a night, wore them and the glue which is mixed into the paint had not fully dried yet which caused me to get stuck onto a chair. So.. Let it dry ;))

aaaaaaand… DONE 🙂

Wasn’t that just totally easy? I somehow love the effect the glitter paint creates! 🙂 See my full outfit post here 🙂

3 thoughts on “DIY: glitter pocket pants

  1. A few questions. Was the pocket still loose like before you painted it or was it more stiff? Would this work on a larger part of the pant area? Please let me know I have a pair in need of a make over

  2. Pingback: 5 Ways to use glitter for DIY fashion

  3. I do not even know the way I finished up right here, however I
    assumed this post used to be great. I don’t realize who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger for those who are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Comment

